Holidays

2017 & 2018 County Holiday Schedules

2017 Holiday Schedule
Day of Observance Day of Week Legal Holiday
January 2, 2017 Monday New Year's Day
January 16, 2017 Monday Martin Luther King Day
February 20, 2017 Monday Presidents' Day
March 31, 2017 Friday Cesar Chavez Day
May 29, 2017 Monday Memorial Day
July 4, 2017 Tuesday Independence Day
September 4, 2017 Monday Labor Day
October 9, 2017 Monday Columbus Day
November 10, 2017 Friday Veterans Day
November 23, 2017 Thursday Thanksgiving 
November 24, 2017 Friday Day after Thanksgiving 
December 25, 2017 Monday Christmas Day
 
2018 Holiday Schedule
Day of Observance Day of Week Legal Holiday
January 1, 2018 Monday New Year's Day 
January 15, 2018 Monday Martin Luther King Day
February 19, 2018 Monday Presidents' Day
March 30, 2018 Friday Cesar Chavez Day
May 28, 2018 Monday Memorial Day
July 4, 2018 Wednesday Independence Day
September 3, 2018 Monday Labor Day
October 8, 2018 Monday Columbus Day
November 12, 2018 Monday Veterans Day
November 22, 2018 Thursday Thanksgiving
November 23, 2018 Friday Day After Thanksgiving
December 25, 2018 Tuesday Christmas Day

All County offices are closed during the above observed holidays.

More in this category: Assessor's Helpful Links »